Morris Westfried, MD

Dermatologist located in Bellmore, NY & Brooklyn, NY

42 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Dr. Morris Westfried always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 42 reviews with an average rating of 4.81 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Morris Westfried below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Kim M.
Submitted 09/12/16
Nice office, no complaints!
Laura R.
Submitted 09/11/16
It was a great experience.
Giorgio C.
Submitted 08/10/16
Been using Dr. Westfield for literally decades. Highly recommend his services. Very professional and knowledgeable. Thank you for everything.
Anne G.
Submitted 07/29/16
Prompt straight forward care
Daniella T.
Submitted 07/25/16
Best experience
Linda N.
Submitted 07/17/16
I have been a patient of Dr. Westfried for many years. He always has a crowded waiting room that moves very quickly. He attends to all your problems and I always feel better when I leave. I recommend him very highly as do all the members of my family.
Michael F.
Submitted 05/23/16
in and out! taking thing seriously however with a smile! Dr. knows his stuff and not pushing medicine when not necessary
Mary H.
Submitted 02/29/16
I saw Dr. Westfried at Ezra Medical Center. Dr. Westfried is the BEST!!! Quick and Painless wart removal. i had a very traumatic experience as a child and was postponing it till now. i finally had the courage to do it! I highly recommend seeing Dr. Westfried for all Dermatological needs. He also helped me with great creams for my psoriasis.
Ahuva H.
Submitted 02/29/16
I saw Dr. Westfried to have some veins lasered on my face. I was really nervous about it, but Dr. Westfried really put me at ease. He promised it would not hurt and that it would be over in a matter of seconds, and he was right. I would highly recommend Dr. Westfried to anyone who needs a GREAT dermatologist
Guinevere C.
Submitted 02/19/16
I met Dr. Westfried for the first time during a tattoo removal consult in his Brooklyn office. He recommended Picosure as a treatment, described the procedure and anticipated outcome in detail. He was able to accommodate my first tattoo removal session the following morning in his Bellmore office, which exceeded my expectations of service and care. Dr. Westfried and his wonderful staff made sure that I was comfortable during the session, making it virtually painless. The location itself is modern and serene, with a large parking lot convienently located off Sunrise Hwy. It took me about 45 min to travel from my Bay Ridge Brooklyn location to the Bellmore office, which was much better than dealing with the hustle and bustle of going into Manhattan! I will be back to complete my tattoo removal treatment and for other cosmetic procedures such as laser hair removal. I highly recommend Dr. Westfried and his staff.
Jason A.
Submitted 02/05/16
Experience was great, great person who knows what he is doing and helped me in my journey of changing my life.
Steven M.
Submitted 11/24/15
Very good doctor. Doesn't best around the bush. Very informative
Irwin K.
Submitted 10/01/15
I was seen in a very timely manner. Dr. Westfried was friendly, knowledgable and put me right at ease. I highly recommend him to anyone who wants an excellent physician.
Robert D.
Submitted 10/01/15
Dr. Westfried is always kind gentle and fast. He cuts to the point and inspires confidence. It is very reassuring to have a medical professional so thoroughly accomplished in his field. His staff is efficient which gives short wait times. If you are lucky the Doctor will have a few jokes for you during your exam. The best around!
Brandi W.
Submitted 08/25/15
After I read the negative reviews on yelp and what those people had to say, I decided that I wasn't looking for a doctor to be my therapist. I appreciate his humor, straightforward nature and honesty regarding treatments. I will definitely continue to see this doctor. In fact I'm about to schedule the procedure right now. If you want a doctor to help you in an efficient way and tell you what will and won't work, and to be completely honest with you then he is the doctor for you. I am very happy with the staff and Dr Westfried.
Jake G.
Submitted 07/27/15
This is Jake's mother. I was very happy with the experience and felt that Dr. Westfried was knowledgeable and very nice. He agreed to see me after checking both my sons even though I didn't have an appointment. I was very pleased with this but felt very uncomfortable when I was finished and one of the receptionists was pretty much rude in telling me that I can't do this and that I really needed an appointment because they were getting ready to close. It was very awkward. One of the receptionists on the other hand was very pleasant. The only other issue is that I was told that the prescriptions for my sons were going to be called in to the pharmacy and they were not. So I made a trip to the pharmacy only to be disappointed that they never received word on anything and they had to call the doctor themselves and left a message. I still do not have the prescriptions.
Benjamin G.
Submitted 07/27/15
This is Benjamin's mother. I was very happy with the experience and felt that Dr. Westfried was knowledgeable and very nice. He agreed to see me after checking both my sons even though I didn't have an appointment. I was very pleased with this but felt very uncomfortable when I was finished and one of the receptionists was pretty much rude in telling me that I can't do this and that I really needed an appointment because they were getting ready to close. It was very awkward. One of the receptionists on the other hand was very pleasant. The only other issue is that I was told that the prescriptions for my sons were going to be called in to the pharmacy and they were not. So I made a trip to the pharmacy only to be disappointed that they never received word on anything and they had to call the doctor themselves and left a message. I still do not have the prescriptions.
Jeanine W.
Submitted 07/20/15
I went to see Dr Westfried for a second opinion. He spent more than twice the amount of time with me than the first Dermatologist I went to see. Dr. Westfried was very knowledgeable and explained the different options I have for the problem I am experiencing. I chose Dr Westfried to do the procedure that best suited my problem. Why did I choose him, knowledge and experience wins my vote!
Melissa Y.
Submitted 07/19/15
He was willing to fit me in on a Saturday with like no notice, and the wait time is great.
San L.
Submitted 07/15/15
Straight to the point
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location